• 10 dec 2017: forum version update. In case of issues use this topic.
  • 30 nov 2017: pilight moved servers. In case of issues use this topic.
Hello There, Guest! Login Register


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
All remotes should switch via pilight
#1
Hello,

I am a new pilight user and thank you very much for this project, pilight is really a nice product!

I use pilight 7.0, v65534 on a Raspberry PI 3, a 433 MHz sender and -receiver.

I have some different ERLO switches with 3 different remotes, i. e. 1 remote with 2 switches for kitchen light, 1 remote with 4 switches in living room for evening light, etc.

I set up pilight and I am able to switch all devices via webGUI without any problems - it works great.

My problem: Since the RPI is located in the living room and when someone is using the "kitchen remote" for switch on the light in the kitchen, pilight does not get this signal and the state of this switch in pilight is not like the status of the light in the kitchen (ON/ OFF).

So, I changed the "DIP Switches" (is it english?) of each remotes to another systemcode and configured "virtual switches" in config.json. In fact of that, each remote doesn't switch the switches directly - just the virtual switches in pilight. I set up some rules like that:
Code:
"vitrinean": {
    "rule": "IF Switch10.state IS on THEN switch DEVICE Switch1 TO on",
    "active": 1
}
I included also this "virtual Switches" for testing reasons in the webGUI. When I use them, everthing is working fine, too. pilight is able to switch light in each room from the living room.

But when I switch these switches with any remote (remote --> pilight --> physical switches) it does not work. The switches in the webGUI changes, but the physical switches do not, like, when I use the GUI direct - sometimes they do, sometimes not.

I hope it is clear: I tried that, because I would like to have anytime the "real state" of my lights in pilight.

Any help are welcome.

Thank you, Laret
 
Reply
#2
Add a delay before switching the real switch.
 
Reply
#3
Thank you for the hint!

I updated my rule to:
Code:
"vitrinean": {
    "rule": "IF Switch10.state IS on THEN switch DEVICE Switch1 TO on AFTER 800 MILLISECOND",
    "active": 1
}
...and it works.

Best regards, Laret
 
Reply
  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  pilight and SIGNALduino cc1101 Caleus 0 18 7 hours ago
Last Post: Caleus
  apt.pilight.org stable Release' is not signed. thomasol 0 55 01-16-2020, 05:39 PM
Last Post: thomasol
  filter stopped working after update to pilight 8.1.5 zlin50 19 454 01-03-2020, 02:15 PM
Last Post: curlymo
Question [Solved] Openweathermap with pilight 7.0-40 doesn't work Seebueb 2 101 01-01-2020, 06:45 PM
Last Post: Seebueb
  [Solved] Strange receive problem with 433Mhz Receiver and pilight 8.1.5 vanillaice30 15 620 12-18-2019, 11:09 AM
Last Post: vanillaice30
  pilight error after update to 8.1.5 on Odroid C2 WitchDoctor 3 292 11-29-2019, 09:56 PM
Last Post: curlymo
  pilight crashing randomly PatiB 7 470 11-16-2019, 10:50 PM
Last Post: curlymo
  [Fixed] RaspberryPi4 pilight 8.1.5 - Send isn't working DominikB1993 4 495 10-18-2019, 10:25 PM
Last Post: DominikB1993
  Real 433Mhz Remote is disturbed by pilight service henne111 2 433 10-06-2019, 06:18 PM
Last Post: wo_rasp
Tongue (solved) pilight 8.1.5-1-gc0a175e0 Chrashes fleisch 5 937 10-03-2019, 01:15 PM
Last Post: fleisch

Forum Jump:


Browsing: 1 Guest(s)